Event Information

HomeEvent Information > Shurijo Castle Park X Okinawa Prefectural University of Arts Ryukyu classical music concert

Shurijo Castle Park X Okinawa Prefectural University of Arts Ryukyu classical music concert

Ryukyu classical music concert

Samisen (sun Chan) came from China in the 1400s, and "sanshin" was born. This precious musical instrument boasted of high status as the study of ancient Japanese thought and culture in those days without being allowed only man of Shuri family with samurai antecedents to play. And it is "Ryukyu classical music" at that time that was born.
When we welcomed messenger of China, Satsuma as the Imperial Court music, view of the world that Ryukyu's original climate brought was played.
We send Ryukyu classical music which has been succeeded to in Shurijo Castle until birth, today by performance of student of Okinawa Prefectural University of Arts. Please enjoy.

  • Ryukyu classical music concert
  • Ryukyu classical music concert
  • Ryukyu classical music concert

[Dates and time]

  • From April, 2019 to January, 2020 16:00-16:30

【Place】

  • The Shurijo Castle Park (open space in front of the Shuri forest building, world pride)
    ※We may change holding place to the situation.

【Admission】

  • Viewing for free ※Admission comes to need performance in pay area.

Schedule

Tuesday, April 23 16:00-16:30
【Place】 Lawn open space in front of the Shuri forest building
Tuesday, September 24 16:00-16:30
Tuesday, May 28 16:00-16:30 Tuesday, October 22 16:00-16:30
Tuesday, June 25 16:00-16:30 Tuesday, November 26 16:00-16:30
Tuesday, July 23 16:00-16:30 Tuesday, December 24 16:00-16:30
Tuesday, August 27 16:00-16:30 Tuesday, January 28 16:00-16:30

※We hold in case of rain in free rest station in Shuri forest building.




Welcome to Shurijo Castle
Shurijo Castle Park facility guidance map
  • Entry fees
  • Opening time
  • Event Information
  • Access
  • Shop restaurant
  • Barrier-free